CD Launches – Muzyka & While the Billy Boils

Arkie at Cafe Muzyka was pretty insistent I have a “proper” CD launch for Hello Good Morning outside of my normal weekly shows, and I think she’s right. So I’m going to play there on Sunday 25th of September at 11am.

20110914-024500.jpg

Every weekend she puts on four different local acts and quite a few very talented folk (including Marie Casanova and Paige Duggan) have already launched there to receptive cafe crowds. There is something special about launch gigs and I’m sure different folk who can’t normally come along in the week will be able to make this show – like my own family – which’ll be ace!

20110914-025008.jpg

We’re going to get in local face-painter, Annie Ross, too and really make a morning of it. My friend and another great local musician, Freya Hollick, is working there now too. Freya supported me for her first ever gig at the Karova Lounge I’m not sure how long ago now, so that’s another connection between my “old” music for adults and my Music for Kids.

I was also already booked to do three sets of whatever music I felt like between 2 and 5pm on Saturday the 24th if September out at super groovy cafe, While the Billy Boils in Gordon (near where I grew up) in the Moorabool Shire. I’ve played there before but this’ll be my first gig back since new owner Triessia Stapleton took over. So I’m going to play kids music to begin with to make that a CD launch too!

I’ll play my other sort of stuff and some “credible covers” after that, unless more kids turn up! (I’ve been getting some feedback from adults who don’t even have kids enjoying the CD, luckily). Should be a fun weekend!

About earlleonardmusicforkids

Earl Leonard is a talented musician with an honest rocking style. Kids love his enthusiam and sense of fun. Performances for early primary and pre-school aged children are structured to leave room for participation; including changing well known song lyrics with the help of the kids. Songwriting workshops for grades 3 and up open a world of creativity; exploring language rhythm and rhyme. through all the fun and games children learn about words and music.
This entry was posted in Gigs, Stockists and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CD Launches – Muzyka & While the Billy Boils

  1. Pingback: CD Launches – Muzyka & While the Billy Boils | Earl Leonard … | Słuchamy Dobrej Muzyki

Leave a Reply

