True Skill

A few lovely folk have sent me testimonials recently, letting me and everyone know what they think of my songs and performances. Thanks everyone! (You can check them on my “kind words” tab).

One of the recurring compliments seems to be that people like how I’m quite physical when I perform; playing and singing while jumping, spinning, crawling, going to sea, chop, knee, foot, Timbuktu and so on.

20120719-120939.jpg

Laying down on the job.

This seems really funny to me, as I wasn’t much into sport (except for ten pin bowling) growing up, and never considered myself particularly coordinated. So I guess maybe such skills do really come down to practice and enjoying what it is you’re trying to do. (I have always liked patting my head while rubbing my belly).

Thinking about this has made me reflect on and appreciate the efforts of all Phys. Ed and other teachers, coaches and providers that really work hard to make sport and other physical activities for kids fun. Good work you lot!

On a similar note, a little while ago Jasper told me to “wait there” because he had something to show me. He then ran off, came back with two items and did this.

20120719-121713.jpg

Brushing his teeth and combing his hair at the same time! I was very impressed.

About earlleonardmusicforkids

Earl Leonard is a talented musician with an honest rocking style. Kids love his enthusiam and sense of fun. Performances for early primary and pre-school aged children are structured to leave room for participation; including changing well known song lyrics with the help of the kids. Songwriting workshops for grades 3 and up open a world of creativity; exploring language rhythm and rhyme. through all the fun and games children learn about words and music.
This entry was posted in Family, Inspiration, Jasper's Words of Wisdom, Other than Music, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

