My Set from Run Ballarat!

For those of you who are missing my weekly shows, here’s a 12 minute set to play to your kids! (follow the title link)

Last year I played at this fun run to raise money for the Ballarat Children’s Ward. (I was lucky enough to play for some of the kids in that ward during Children’s Week earlier in the year too).

About to grab hold of my knees!

About to grab hold of my knees!

The event was remarkably successful (well done Infinity Entertainment for all the hard work organising the event and all the other companies and foundations involved).

Redwood Entertainment filmed the event, including the entirety of my 15 minute “Music-Man” set (keeping the world safe with sound). They’ve since edited it and put it on their youtube site. I played “Grab Hold of Your Hats”, “Heads and Shoulders Knees and Toes”, “A Sailor Went to Sea Sea Sea”, “Hickory Dickory Doc” and “Nina”.

Picture 2

Who is that masked man of melody?!

I don’t jump around quite as much as usual, because I had to stay close to the microphone and was plugged in with a regular lead (rather than my usual radio set-up).

Also, I make a mistake and say that Timbuktu is in Morocco in the video, I know the city is in Mali so I guess i got confused. Sorry for miseducating the kids! I hope I don’t do that often. Speaking of Mali though, I have been quite concerned about the current problems there regarding attempts by some to outlaw music in the country. I believe strongly in the importance of music and freedom and hope such freedom returns to the rest of the country as it has very recently in Timbuktu. So on a positive note regarding that issue, check out http://www.festival-au-desert.org/

Whoa, things got all serious there for a second. Anyway, I hope your kids enjoy the music.

This Cat and Mouse were surprisingly good at dancing

This Cat and Mouse were surprisingly good at dancing

My Set from Run Ballarat!

Earl

About earlleonardmusicforkids

Earl Leonard is a talented musician with an honest rocking style. Kids love his enthusiam and sense of fun. Performances for early primary and pre-school aged children are structured to leave room for participation; including changing well known song lyrics with the help of the kids. Songwriting workshops for grades 3 and up open a world of creativity; exploring language rhythm and rhyme. through all the fun and games children learn about words and music.
Link | This entry was posted in Gigs, Reflections, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

